Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Photobucket

Saturday, Nov. 15, 2008 - 11:13 p.m.

Yesterday, when I picked up Phoebe from Yolanda's, I was greeted by a happy baby with a giant red scrape on her forehead. Under that scrape was a real goose egg of a bump. Yolanda said she had fallen while running at the park. Sadly, Miss Phoebe's "run" isn't fully functioning. She's still learning! She landed pretty hard, but she did not cry, Yolanda said. (Although, I heard Ericka nearly did!) Yolanda got her cleaned up and applied some aloe, and all was just fine.

It still doesn't seem to be bothering her much. When we went to ride the model trains this morning (with Grammy, too!), the only mention she made of it was when Daphne went to adjust her sister's hat and tried to move the front down over baby's forehead. "No! Ow!"

Grammy was sort of in town this weekend. She stayed with us last night and joined us for our usual afternoon fun. As it's the third weekend of the month, the model trains were running, and you know we can't miss that! A few times, our train ran alongside another one, and each time, Phoebe waved and smiled at the other passengers.

Daphne coordinated much of the afternoon's efforts, of course. She informed us when we were doing what. Truly, I think she will make a great director. But let's not let her in on that info just yet, okay?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!